AWC February Career Expo: Business, CIS and Communication Careers

The upcoming February Career Expo: Business, CIS, and Communication Careers will be held on Wednesday, February 15th from 10:00 am to 2:00pm at Arizona Western College on the Yuma Campus.  The expo will be held in the LR Building and on the South side of the LR Building (Facing AS/3C).  

The expo provides students, alumni, and the general public the opportunity to network with organizations and employers offering jobs, internships and career related information focused on Business, CIS and Communications.

AWC Fine Arts Presents “The Radio Active Variety Show”

The Fine Arts Department at Arizona Western College will present “The Radio Active Variety Show”.  This is a 1940's variety show featuring guest artist Justin Lujan, live radio plays, vocal and instrumental music.  This event will take place on Saturday, February 25th at 7pm and Sunday, February 26th at 2:30pm at the AWC Theater located on the Yuma Campus.  This is the AWC Fine Arts Department’s annual scholarship fundraiser.

AWC Automotive Program Achieves National Accreditation Standard

The Automotive Institute at Arizona Western College has received recertification by the National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF). The Automotive Institute has been accredited as a Master Automobile Service Technology facility in the following areas: Engine Repair, Automatic Transmissions & Transaxles, Manual Drive Train & Axles, Suspension & Steering, Brakes, Electrical & Electronic Systems, Heating & Air Conditioning, and Engine Performance.

AWC Foundation Selects Faculty for Achievement Awards

The AWC Foundation awards the Shadle/Edgecombe and the Frances Morris Endowed Faculty Achievement Awards.  The purpose of these awards is to recognize AWC faculty members for their outstanding contribution to their profession, to AWC, to their students, and to their community. This is based upon evidence of excellence in supporting and motivating students, advancing AWC through their career, participation on committees, student activities, partnerships, and community outreach.  Each recipient receives a $2,000 cash award.